$5 Beginning Yoga


This class is taught by:

Erin Kinnetz

Erin has been teaching at Yoga East since completing the Yoga East 200 hour yoga teacher training in 2013.

Karen Sorgel

Karen is very passionate about yoga and believes it can be done by people of all ages and fitness levels. She focuses on doing the postures safely and enjoys teaching beginning students.
Our reduced rate classes help make yoga available to more people in the Greater Louisville community. This Level 1 Hatha Yoga class provides an introduction to fundamental yoga postures with correct alignment and breathing. Class ends with deep relaxation. No yoga experience is necessary. Students ages 11 and up are welcome.
Students with medical restrictions or serious physical challenges are welcome to attend, but please call ahead to our main office at 502-585-9642 to speak to a supervising instructor so we can accommodate your needs.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 24 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Sep 25 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Oct 01 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Oct 02 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Oct 08 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Oct 09 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Oct 15 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Oct 16 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Oct 22 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Oct 23 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Oct 29 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Oct 30 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Nov 05 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Nov 06 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Nov 12 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Nov 13 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Nov 19 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Nov 20 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews
  • Sun Nov 26 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm with Erin Kinnetz
    at St. Matthews
  • Mon Nov 27 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Karen Sorgel
    at St. Matthews