Blogger  Facebook  tweet icon  

Beginning Yoga (Hatha 1)


This class is taught by:

Kara Price

Kara Price has been practicing yoga and Pilates for over 16 years. She has been teaching Pilates since 1996 and yoga since 2006. She has studied under various teachers. Pilates: Romana Kryzanowska, Sari Mejia Santo, Bob Liekens, Michael Fritzke and Ton Voogt and Madeleine Black to name a few; worked with: Ana Caban, Brooke Siler and Liv Berger. Yoga: Frank Mauro, Joe Miller, Cyndi Lee, Seane Corn, Judith Lasater, Darren Rhodes, Ramanand Patel, Francois Raoult, Doug Keller, Laura Spaulding and soon to be Sianna Sherman. Kara is a PMA-CPT working towards being a part of a Pilates Teacher Training program and is also certified in Vinyasa Yoga, Restorative Yoga and Pre/Postnatal Yoga.

Students who have never done yoga or who have little yoga experience will feel at home in this class. Teachers will give instructions on how to modify postures for your practice. The postures learned at this level are a necessary foundation for all of our other classes.  Level 1 Hatha Yoga is the perfect choice for students new to Yoga East yoga, out of practice, or students looking to build a stronger foundation in their practice. These classes are challenging and rewarding! This class focuses on fundamental standing poses, seated poses, easy inversions, and relaxation poses. Class ends in deep relaxation.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Jul 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Jul 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Jul 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Jul 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Aug 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Aug 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Aug 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Aug 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Aug 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Sep 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Sep 12 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Sep 19 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Sep 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Oct 03 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Oct 10 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End
  • Tue Oct 17 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kara Price
    at East End